Glacier Climate Week - Overview

Climate Week

The action week that inspires everyone! Climate Week inspires and motivates companies and their employees to do (even) more to take climate action - from October 10 to 14, 2022

Climate Week Hero 6
DSC01500

Climate action is teamwork

Together for the climate!

Climate action is essential for companies but often does not receive the attention it deserves. Glacier Climate Week is a different story. Climate action becomes a top issue and tangible for all employees. Perfectly integrable into the regular workday, exciting speakers, climate-friendly activities, and events await - online and in the participating companies. All together for a more sustainable future for our companies. A one-of-its-kind hybrid event!

How the Climate Week works

Program

Learn

11.10.2022

Act

12.10.2022

Connect

13.-14.10.2022

Climate Ranger

People with courage


Let us work together for the future because it is easier as a community. Take the chance, talk to each other, exchange ideas, motivate and support each other - mutually. Because at a time like this, we need people with courage, people like you: Climate Rangers.

Alexander van der Bellen, Federal President of the Republic of Austria (at Climate Impact Day 2021)

Inspiration, Motivation & Climate Knowledge

Speakers

Jamie Beck Alexander pic

Jamie Beck Alexander

Founding Director, Drawdown Labs

Jamie Beck Alexander is a solutions-oriented corporate climate advocate, coalition builder, and founding director of Drawdown Labs. Jamie joined the Project Drawdown team from Ceres, where she led corporate engagement on the west coast, working with companies to set ambitious emission reduction targets and leveraging their influence in support of strong climate and clean energy policies. She has also worked with USAID, the UN Office of the Secretary-General, the design firm IDEO, and indigenous peoples in the US, Amazon and Andes. Bringing this multidisciplinary background and solutions focus to bear, Jamie leads Drawdown Labs' work with companies to deploy climate solutions at scale.

Martin Moder pic2 min

Martin Moder

Molecular biologist, Author & Member of the Science Busters

In 2014, the molecular biologist gave the lecture "Brain-amputated fruit flies to fight tumors" in a fly costume, becoming the world's first European Science Slam champion. He is involved in the "Society for Critical Thinking" and is convinced that there has never been a more exciting time to be a molecular biologist. Since 2016, Moder has been an integral part of the science cabaret group Science Busters. In 2019, Hanser published his book "Genpool Party" - How science makes us stronger, smarter and less obnoxious. Since 2020, Martin has had his own column on ORF 1 with "Moder Talking". He also regularly thoroughly clears up myths and uncertainties on his YouTube channel M.E.G.A. (Make Europa Gscheit Again).

Julia Hartmann

Julia Hartmann

Professor of Management & Sustainability (EBS University)

Julia Hartmann works as a professor of management and sustainability at the EBS Universität für Wirtschaft und Recht. She is an expert in climate change mitigation and adaptation strategies, energy transition, sustainable supply chain management, corporate social responsibility, ESG reporting and compliance. Her research is quantitative-empirical and has been published in renowned academic journals, including the Journal of International Business Studies, Journal of Business Ethics, Academy of Management Discoveries, and Journal of Operations Management.

Katharina van Brnswijk pic

Katharina van Bronswijk

Climate Psychologist, Lecturer, Author

Katharina van Bronswijk studied psychology in Heidelberg and Berlin. She is a behavioral therapist in private practice in Lüneburg Heath and is involved with Psychologists for Future, lecturer, and author on climate and psyche.

Andreas Jäger pic2

Andreas Jäger

Meteorologist, Journalist and Author

Andreas Jäger, a meteorologist by training, is a science journalist, book author and lecturer with a focus on climate change who is well known on radio and television. After countless weather broadcasts and scientific documentaries, he is currently working on a climate series for ORF III. Last fall, his book on climate change "Die Alpen im Fieber" was published.

Heather Mills pic3

Heahter Mills

Founder VBites, Entrepreneur, Philantropist, Activist & World-Record Holder

Entrepreneur, philanthropist, activist and world record holder in sports. Her main mission in life has been to create and provide healthier, sustainable, plant-based alternative food, nutrition and cosmetics. Add to that her tireless dedication to charitable causes, which embodies her vehement passion to help people affected by war and other forms of oppression or physical debilitation to "overcome adversity." Heather has accomplished these goals by founding market-leading plant-based businesses and numerous charities around the world.

Markus Wadsak freigestellt

Marcus Wadsak

ORF Weather Anchor, Meteorologist and Author

Marcus Wadsak is a meteorologist as well as a radio and television presenter. After studying meteorology at the University of Vienna, he joined ORF, was the weather anchor on Ö3-Wecker for many years, has hosted ZiB-Wetter since 2004 and has headed ORF's weather desk since 2012. In 2019, he was named Journalist of the Year in the Science category. He is a founding member of Climate without Borders.

Godo pic

Godo Röben

Former Managing Director of Rügenwalder Mühle, Supervisory Board Member, Advisor and Investor

For over 10 years, Godo Röben I full of joy leads a wide variety of projects in the field of alternative proteins. Between 2014 and 2021, together with an incredibly passionate team, he transformed Rügenwalder Mühle into the leading supplier of vegetarian and vegan products, revolutionizing the entire meat and sausage market in Germany. Since the founding of the "Federal Association of Alternative Proteins", Godo has been active there on the advisory board and currently on the board of directors to help drive the agricultural turnaround in the country.

Nunu Kaller pic

Nunu Kaller

Publicist, Environmental Activist & Blogger

After studying English, journalism and history, Nunu Kaller worked as a journalist for the Austrian daily newspaper Die Presse. Later, her path led her to Vier Pfoten, Global 2000 and Greenpeace. In 2013, her first book was published with the title "Ich kauf nix". In 2018 followed "Fuck Beauty!" about the beauty craze among women. In March 2021, she published "Kauf mich! In Search of Good Consumption." In January 2021, she started her own sustainability and communications consulting agency, Think Kallerful! Kaller lives and works as a communications and sustainability consultant in Vienna.

Join hundreds of other companies

Why you should participate


No matter if your company is at the beginning of its Climate Journey or if you are an absolute pioneer. Glacier Climate Week is the best program to involve employees in your company's climate action activities and to inspire and motivate them to act more sustainably.

Benefits for participating companies

Innovative Format (Online and in-house at your company)


Modular agenda, tailored to your company


Perfectly integrable into the regular workday


Access to our online platform with all contents


Supported preparation by Glacier


Perfect stage to communicate achievements & plans


+ 1 free registration for Climate Academy Basics Course


Glacier Climate Week 2022

Climate Week 2022

Participate with your Company

Send us your request for participation in the Glacier Climate Week 2022 from October 10 to 14, 2022 using this form. Our team will contact you as soon as possible.


Name

Never miss a Climate Week update!

You can always be among the first to know about what's the news on the Glacier Climate Week program, speakers, and modules. Every two weeks directly to your inbox.

Klimaschutz Aktionswoche

Climate Week

Die Aktionswoche, die alle begeistert! Die Climate Week inspiriert und motiviert Unternehmen und ihre Mitarbeiter*innen zu (noch) mehr Klimaschutz - vom 10. bis 14. Oktober 2022.

Climate Week Hero 6
DSC01500

Klimaschutz ist Teamarbeit

Gemeinsam für's Klima!

Klimaschutz im Unternehmen ist essentiell, erhält aber oft nicht die Aufmerksam die er verdient. In der Glacier Climate Week ist das anders. Da wird Klimaschutz zum Top Thema und für alle Mitarbeiter*innen konkret und greifbar. Perfekt integrierbar in den regulären Arbeitsalltag, warten spannende Speaker, klimafreundliche Aktivitäten und Events – online und in den teilnehmenden Unternehmen. Alle gemeinsam für eine nachhaltigere Zukunft unserer Unternehmen. Ein hybrides Event der besonderen Art!

So läuft die Climate Week ab

Das Programm

Learn

11.10.2022

Act

12.10.2022

Connect

13.-14.10.2022

Climate Ranger

Menschen mit Mut


,,Lassen Sie sich uns gemeinsam für die Zukunft einsetzen, denn in der Gemeinschaft fällt es leichter. Nützen Sie die Chance, sprechen Sie miteinander, tauschen Sie sich aus, motivieren und unterstützen Sie sich - gegenseitig. Denn in einer Zeit wie dieser brauchen wir Menschen mit Mut, Menschen wie Sie: Climate Ranger''

Alexander van der Bellen, Bundespräsident

Speaker - Climate Week 2022

Inspiration, Motivation & Klimawissen

Jamie Beck Alexander pic

Jamie Beck Alexander

Director, Drawdown Labs

Jamie Beck Alexander is a solutions-oriented corporate climate advocate, coalition builder, and founding director of Drawdown Labs. Jamie joined the Project Drawdown team from Ceres, where she led corporate engagement on the west coast, working with companies to set ambitious emission reduction targets and leveraging their influence in support of strong climate and clean energy policies. She has also worked with USAID, the UN Office of the Secretary-General, the design firm IDEO, and indigenous peoples in the US, Amazon and Andes. Bringing this multidisciplinary background and solutions focus to bear, Jamie leads Drawdown Labs' work with companies to deploy climate solutions at scale.

Martin Moder pic2 square

Martin Moder

Molekularbiologe, Autor & Mitglied der Science Busters

Der Molekularbiologe hielt 2014 in einem Fliegenkostüm den Vortrag »Hirnamputierte Fruchtfliegen zur Tumorbekämpfung« und wurde damit erster Science-Slam-Europameister der Welt. Er engagiert sich in der »Gesellschaft für Kritisches Denken« und ist überzeugt, dass es noch nie eine aufregendere Zeit gab, um Molekularbiologe zu sein. Seit 2016 ist Moder fester Bestandteil der Wissenschaftskabarettgruppe Science Busters. 2019 erschien bei Hanser sein Buch „Genpool Party“ - Wie die Wissenschaft uns stärker, schlauer und weniger unausstehlich macht. Seit 2020 hat Martin mit “Moder Talking” eine eigene Rubrik auf ORF 1. Außerdem räumt er auf seinem Youtube-Kanal M.E.G.A. (Make Europa Gscheit Again) regelmäßig gründlich mit Mythen und Unsicherheiten auf.

Julia Hartmann

Julia Hartmann

Professor für Management & Nachhaltigkeit, EBS Universität

Julia Hartmann arbeitet als Professorin für Management und Nachhaltigkeit an der EBS Universität für Wirtschaft und Recht. Sie ist Expertin für Klimaschutz- und Anpassungsstrategien, Energiewende, nachhaltiges Lieferkettenmanagement, soziale Verantwortung von Unternehmen, ESG-Berichterstattung und Compliance. Ihre Forschungsarbeiten sind quantitativ-empirisch und wurden in renommierten akademischen Fachzeitschriften veröffentlicht, unter anderem im Journal of International Business Studies, Journal of Business Ethics, Academy of Management Discoveries und Journal of Operations Management.

Katharina van Bronswijk

Katharina van Bronswijk

Klimapsychologin

Katharina van Bronswijk studierte Psychologie in Heidelberg und Berlin. Sie ist als Verhaltenstherapeutin in eigener Praxis niedergelassen in der Lüneburger Heide und bei Psychologists for Future engagiert, Dozentin und Autorin zu Klima und Psyche.

Andreas Jäger

Andreas Jäger

Meteorologe, Wissenschaftsjournalist & Autor

Der studierte Meteorologe Andreas Jäger, ist Wissenschaftsjournalist, Buchautor und Vortragender mit Schwerpunkt Klimawandel bekannt aus Radio und Fernsehen. Nach zahllosen Wettersendungen und wissenschaftlichen Dokumentationen arbeitet er aktuell an einer Klimareihe für ORF III. Vergangenen Herbst ist sein Buch zum Klimawandel „Die Alpen im Fieber“ erschienen.

Heather Mills

Heather Mills

Founder VBites, Entrepreneur, Philanthropin, Aktivistin & Weltrekordhalterin

Unternehmerin, Philanthropin, Aktivistin und Sport-Weltrekordhalterin. Ihre Hauptaufgabe im Leben war und ist die Schaffung und Bereitstellung gesünderer, nachhaltiger, pflanzenbasierter alternativer Lebensmittel, Ernährung und Kosmetik. Dazu kommt ihr unermüdlicher Einsatz für wohltätige Zwecke, der ihre vehemente Leidenschaft verkörpert, Menschen zu unterstützen, die von Krieg und anderen Formen der Unterdrückung oder körperlicher Schwächung betroffen sind, um "Widrigkeiten zu überwinden". Heather hat diese Ziele durch die Gründung marktführender pflanzenbasierter Unternehmen und zahlreicher Wohltätigkeitsorganisationen auf der ganzen Welt verwirklicht.

Markus Wadsak

Marcus Wadsak

Meteorologe & ORF-Wetterchef

Marcus Wadsak ist Meteorologe sowie Radio- und Fernsehmoderator. Nach dem Studium der Meteorologie an der Universität Wien kam er zum ORF, war jahrelang Wetter-Anchor im Ö3-Wecker, moderiert seit 2004 das ZiB-Wetter und leitet seit 2012 die ORF-Wetterredaktion. 2019 wurde er zum Journalisten des Jahres in der Kategorie Wissenschaft gewählt. Er ist Gründungsmitglied von Climate without Borders.

Godo pic

Godo Röben

Ex-Geschäftsführung Rügenwalder Mühle, Aufsichtsrat, Beirat, Investor

Seit über 10 Jahren leitet Godo Röben ich voller Freude verschiedenste Projekte im Bereich der Alternativen Proteine. Zwischen 2014 und 2021 hat er, zusammen mit einem unglaublich leidenschaftlichen Team, die Rügenwalder Mühle zum führenden Anbieter von vegetarischen und veganen Produkten transformiert und dabei den gesamten Fleisch- und Wurstmarkt in Deutschland revolutioniert. Seit der Gründung des „Bundesverbandes der Alternativen Proteine“ ist Godo dort im Beirat und aktuell im Vorstand aktiv um die Agrarwende im Land mit voranzutreiben.

Nunu Kaller pic

Nunu Kaller

Publizistin, Umweltaktivistin und Bloggerin

Nunu Kaller war nach ihrem Anglistik-, Publizistik- und Geschichtestudium bei der österreichischen Tageszeitung Die Presse als Journalistin tätig. Später war sie führte sie ihr Weg zu Vier Pfoten, Global 2000 und Greenpeace. 2013 erschien ihr erstes Buch mit dem Titel "Ich kauf nix". 2018 folgte "Fuck Beauty!" über den Schönheitswahn bei Frauen. Im März 2021 erschien "Kauf mich! Auf der Suche nach dem guten Konsum." Im Jänner 2021 machte sie sich mit ihrer Nachhaltigkeits- und Kommunikationsberatungsagentur Think Kallerful! selbstständig. Kaller lebt und arbeitet als Kommunikations- und Nachhaltigkeitsberaterin in Wien.

Nimm an der Climate Week teil

Unser Angebot


Egal, ob dein Unternehmen am Anfang seiner Climate Journey steht oder ihr ein absolutes Vorreiter-Unternehmen seid. Die Glacier Climate Week ist das beste Programm um Mitarbeiter*innen in die Klimaschutzaktivitäten des Unternehmens einzubeziehen und für nachhaltigeres Handeln zu inspirieren und motivieren.

Vorteile für teilnehmende Unternehmen

Innovatives Format (Online und im Unternehmen)


Modulare Agenda, individuell abgestimmt auf dein Unternehmen


Perfekt integrierbar in den regulären Arbeitsalltag


Zugang zur Online Plattform mit allen Inhalten


Unterstützung bei der Vorbereitung durch Glacier


Perfekte Bühne um Erfolge und Pläne zu kommunizieren


+ 1 kostenlose Anmeldung zum Grundkurs der Climate Academy


Glacier Climate Week 2022

Climate Week 2022

Mit deinem Unternehmen teilnehmen

Schick uns deine Anfrage für eine Teilnahme an der Glacier Climate Week 2022 von 10. bis 14. Oktober 2022 über dieses Formular. Unser Team meldet sich dann umgehend bei dir.


Name

Alle Updates zur Climate Week!

Du kannst immer unter den Ersten sein, die Updates zu neuen Speakern und Modulen der Climate Week erhalten. Alle zwei Wochen, jederzeit kündbar und direkt in deine Inbox.